30
Oct
07

Hello and Welcome to my Blog

Hello and welcome to my attempt at blogging. My name is Lyn and my life has taken a new turn in this past year. I have been extremely lucky to have landed myself a role as a Book Cover Artist over at Total-E-Bound. TEB is an erotic romance e-publisher based in the UK with a very impressive list of incredible Authors and some very hot, hot reads.

Being a Cover Artist is one of those jobs that I’ve always wondered about and wished that perhaps one day I’d achieve. Even as a kid I would wish I could paint/draw as well as the artists on the covers of my favourite books. Usually it was horses, like most young girls 😉 . Still it seems to have been one of those jobs that I’ve always coveted, yet could find so little information about.

So I’ve decided to use this blog as a way to promote my own covers, as well as discuss what’s involved in creating them. It’s a bit of a ‘Bridesmaid’ role, considering that it is what’s between the covers that people are after. However, I like to remind myself that mostly it is the cover that draws the reader’s attention in the first place. So instead of being a ‘Bridesmaid’ perhaps we should consider ourselves more like ‘Match Makers’ 😉

All the posts you see below are what I have transferred over from Blogger.

Cheers!

4 Responses to “Hello and Welcome to my Blog”


  1. 31 October, 2007 at 12:27 am

    Hey Lyn! Nice digs. Didn’t realise the old one was giving you so much trouble. And that was a great post you did at Bam’s…but you probably already know I felt like that! LOL

  2. 31 October, 2007 at 6:59 am

    Yay you!!! I put in a request with Michelle that they send my cover work to you. So hopefully they really will. I LOVE your covers and I will worry a lot less if I know you are the one doing my artwork. Let’s keep our fingers crossed ok?

    XoXoXo
    Dakota Rebel

  3. 31 October, 2007 at 7:51 am

    Aaagh! Don’t build my pedestal too high just yet Dakota. LOL! Looking forward to getting the request should they put it through me 😉

  4. 31 October, 2007 at 7:53 am

    Thanks Kaz! I don’t know. I’m thinking now it really is just me. This CSS coding thing is a nightmare. As you can see I still can’t get my banner to fit in the sidebar. It looks messy but at least I can see the whole thing 😉


Leave a Reply

