28
Nov
07

Prince of the Three Mountains Daring the Underworld

Hmm .. Prince of the three Mountains Daring the Underworld LOL! Sounds intriguing šŸ˜‰ Okay! These are the latest two covers that have been released over at Total-E-Bound šŸ˜€

daring-the-underworld-reduced.jpgĀ  pottm-cover-artwork-reduced.jpg

Daring the Underworld is second in the Uniform Behaviour series by C.S. Chatterly. I had great fun trying to create fire for this one! It’s turned out pretty damn good too LOL! Is it just me or does the guy have a George Clooney look about him?

Prince of the Three Mountains by Ellie Tremayne was a bit more time consuming. The original stock photo was cropped off at the biceps and was off-centre. To even him up, I had to paint in his arms/elbows, only to crop them off again for the final cover! LOL. Still, it was a bit of a challenge šŸ˜‰ Don’t you just love that background though?

5 Responses to “Prince of the Three Mountains Daring the Underworld”


  1. 29 November, 2007 at 11:43 pm

    I don’t know, I think he is very Seth Green-ish. Really hot! But that smirk and the shape of his forehead completely remind me of Seth Green. If you do not have Seth Green in OZ (Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Robot Chicken, and the best movie of all time – Party Monster) you need to google image him. Totally worth it.

    Dakota

  2. 30 November, 2007 at 8:00 am

    Seth Green, eh? Hmmm .. must google LOL! Oooh .. got the cover, hon! I’m hopefully going to be working on it today šŸ˜€ Seen any stock in your travels that you might like included? Any style or colour preferences??

  3. 30 November, 2007 at 10:03 am

    Yay!!! I keep having this vision pop in my head of Diego’s (the main character) bright green eyes at the top of the cover. Maybe staring down at a scantily clad woman on a bed.

    But I trust you. No matter what you do it will look amazing. Hell, you are an award winning artist. F’n A! I have an award winning artist designing my book cover. Yup. You can do whatever your heart fancies sweetie.

    Do they let you read the book first? Or do they just send you an overview and tell you to make do?

    Just curious.

    I am so excited. I even did a little fast hand clap when I read you were going to do it. Yay yay yay yay.

    Ok, I’m done. No pressure. Honest. I requested you for a reason. Because you rock.

    Thanks!!!
    Dakota

  4. 1 December, 2007 at 3:31 pm

    I got my cover tonight. Thank you so much. It is beautiful. You need many many more awards. It is even better than I imagined. I don’t mean to gush, but oh my gosh Lyn. Thank you. Really. Thanks.

    Dakota

  5. 2 December, 2007 at 2:12 pm

    I’m pleased you like it Dakota. I was a bit worried that I might not be able to live up to expectations LOL!


Leave a Reply

