01
Jan
08

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Sydney HarbourHAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Ah, so another year has passed us bye. Hope everyone had a great New Years Eve.

We all sat around and played ‘SingStar’ a PS2 game! Don’t know how the kids slept through it but it was a bit of fun. I must say that I’m showing my age these days. I was more than ready for bed by the time 12 o’clock came around. Certainly not like ‘pre-kids’ where the thought of missing out on New Years was like the end of the world. Now, it’s just like – meh! LOL.

Yeah, I really do miss having feelings. I can’t remember the last time I felt excited. I feel like I’ve numbed out to everything. I’m just so good at controlling my emotions now, I don’t even feel them any more. Hmmm .. a bit deep for the first day of the year, eh? LOL You’d think getting into a career that I just love would get the butterflies flitting, but no. Nothing!

Pacific HighwayAaaanyway, three more sleeps until the dreaded drive south to visit the family. Hate the drive. Love the family πŸ˜€

Here’s a pic of the Pacific Highway. Actually looks like the Pine Creek section just near us. As you can see by the crosses on the trees, it’s a deadly bit of road. There are white crosses littering the highway, all the way to Sydney. The worst spot is where there are 5 crosses lined up next to each other. Ghastly business. I always get so anxious before I do the trip. The best I can do is take it easy, I guess. At least there shouldn’t be so many Semi’s on the road at this time of year. Just idiots.

On other topics, I have two covers to do before I go away. Somehow I don’t think it’s going to happen so they will possibly fall into the week I get back. I’ll be home for the week and then heading off South again as I think I mentioned in a previous post. I knew five were coming so got myself organised before receiving the request forms. I got two out within the first 2 days which was promising but got stuck on the third. It took a while to get into it for some reason but I think I’ve worked something out. Just have to send it off to Claire and see what she thinks πŸ˜€ Glad to hear you liked your new cover D!

So it’s the two covers, packing, cleaning, packing away the Christmas tree and assorted ornaments, and keeping up with blogs and other online activites that are going to keep me busy for the next few days. Don’t know how I’m going to live without my computer for the next two weeks but I should be able to get onto mum’s laptop on occasion to check up on you all.

Ma Finger 2Oh, and the finger is doing well. I’ve managed to avoid the Dr for the time being. The skin has coloured up a bit but I’m still not sure if it will stay there. There’s quite a bump there now on the lowest & biggest slice and it’s all very numb. Doubt I’ll get feeling back in this bit of my finger. Kinda looks a bit like a writer’s callus from the side πŸ˜€ Will see what mum thinks – she’s the trained nurse πŸ˜‰

Can’t wait till I can use my finger to type again. It’s amazing the difference the lack of one finger makes when it comes to typing. Actually it’s more the bandaging that get’s in the way. Might have to cut back a bit to see if I can use it.

Anyway, got things to do. Take care and I’ll catch up with you all very soon!

3 Responses to “HAPPY NEW YEAR!”


  1. 1 January, 2008 at 2:55 pm

    Don’t stress over the trip. You are a confident driver and a smart woman. Take it steady, ignore the dickheads and you’ll be fine.

  2. 3 January, 2008 at 3:44 am

    I do love the cover. She is really pretty. And I LOVE the red phone. Thank you once again for ensuring that I become a millionaire! How can anyone resist reading books with such covers? Certainly no one could.

    Have a super safe trip and if anyone gets in your way…just show them your boo boo.

    Hugs
    Dakota

  3. 3 January, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    LOL! Will do ladies πŸ˜€ Oh and glad you like the cover D. Kinda has a ‘do it for your country’ feel to it with all that red, white and blue, LOL.


Leave a Reply

