21
Jan
08

I’m baaaaaack …

ExhaustedOrriiiiight!! I’m back *mmwaaahhahahahahah …*

Wow. What a trip. I’m exhausted! As usual we came back with ten times more stuff than we went down with, thanks to a belated Christmas and early birthday for dear daughter. Even scored an old computer off my big bro which will keep darling daughter happy. I’ll load up some basic games and educational stuff on there for her and she can have that in her room. YAY!! One less person fighting for access to MY computer.

It’s good to be home, but gee our house is a bomb compared to mum’s place. Everything has a place. There’s no crap lying around on benches. It’s just so clean. Its depressing coming home to this .. mess. SO. I’m on a mission over the next few weeks to get rid of the stuff just laying around. The kids toys are going to get a major work over and I’m going to invest in some more storage systems. Would you believe this house did not have even a linen cupboard in it when we bought it? How strange.

AND it looks like we may be revamping the bathroom. We can’t afford a full overhaul but we can fill in the ensuite door that leads to our bedroom. We never use it and it wastes good wall space. We’ll replace the toilet bowl that dear hubby broke while we were away. It’s useable, its just the rim that’s broken, but it’s a good excuse to get a nice new one. Then there’s the hateful vanity and mirror – gee I’ll be glad to see the back of that thing 😉 And last but not least, the shower screen that manages to fall off every time we go in or out. Oh, and the toilet roll holder and soap tray in the bath. Whilst I don’t particularly like the tiles, they’re not that bad so I can live with them if I have to. We’ll be doing it ourselves so we’ll do it gradually so as not to upset the workings of the house too much 😀

I’ve got a couple of covers to do as well as keep the kids entertained this week before we head off to Port Stephens for a couple of days to catch up with friends. They’ve brought their identical twins out to visit all the way from London. I can’t say that I’d envy that plane trip LOL! Hubby did the trip over for their wedding a few years back. They got married in Slovenia (lucky, lucky people!) as that’s where his mate’s wife comes from. *sigh* I might get over there one day.

Anyway, there’ll be a few posts over the next few days. I’ve another cover and I’ve been tagged. So fun, fun, fun!

2 Responses to “I’m baaaaaack …”


  1. 22 January, 2008 at 1:06 am

    Welcome home…you’re it! Check out the link below for rules. And I am so glad you’re back.

    http://vampsmut.blogspot.com/2008/01/ive-been-memed-by-brynn.html

  2. 22 January, 2008 at 5:11 am

    You’re back – woo hoo!! And yeah, my bathroom had the incredibly useful shower door sliding off thing as well until I scraped up the cash to rid myself of this designer feature.


Leave a Reply

