22
Jan
08

I’ve been Tagged

TaggedI’ve been tagged by the lovely Kaz Augustin! I have to admit that I’m a ‘Tag’ virgin LOL so I don’t know how interesting my Six Random Things About Me will be, but here goes.

Six Random Things About Me

Hmmm … *crickets* … okay, okay, here we go…

  1. I got very close to getting my Level 2 in Parelli Natural Horsemanship. That’s gone by the by since my horse died a few years back. I hope to get back into it one day though.
  2. I’ve had very little artistic training. I did do a short oil painting course with Aussie artist, Michael Zaiter. I’ve dabbled in sketching and water-colours but I wouldn’t say that I learned much from these little forays into art 😀
  3. I also have a dabble at writing when the mood takes me. Romance, of course. Unfortunately I get side-tracked easily so tend to run hot and cold with my projects. Hence, not one WIP completed LOL!
  4. I collect green and amber vintage glass. Mostly Depression and Art Deco, with some Jadeite sprinkled in there as well.
  5. I had a nose-job when I was 16! LOL
  6. I’m allergic to dust, cockroaches and cats. Of course our house is filled with dust, cockroaches and cats!

So there you have it. Wasn’t so hard I guess. However, it seems I need to now tag six people with blogs. Gee, this is where I get a bit funny about passing things on to people. You can thank my administrative training for that so I will not hound you if you decide not to participate. Aren’t I nice 😉 You will see my selection has quite an Aussie feel to it LOL!

a) Amarinda Jones, fellow Aussie and kick-ass author of Erotic Romance,
b) Keri Arthur, fellow Aussie and Author of the the incredible Riley Jensen series,
c) April Martinez, amazingly talented cover artist for Loose ID,
d) Denise Rossetti, forum buddy, amazing Aussie author AND the person responsible for bringing TEB to my attention
e) Tracy O’Hara, another awesome Aussie author and soon to be in print!,

f) Charlotte Featherstone, author of all things Angelically yummy 😉 ! (LOL! There’s a new term for your editor AJ!)

The Rules

  • Link to the person that tagged you
  • Post the rules on your blog
  • Share six non-important things/habits/quirks about yourself
  • Tag six random people at the end of your post by linking to their blogs
  • Let each random person know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their website
4 Responses to “I’ve been Tagged”


  1. 22 January, 2008 at 9:51 am

    Thanks for joining in, Lyn! I feel the same way about passing things along and so don´t get offended if someone doesn´t join in. Who knows what´s happening in their lives at the moment.

    Vintage glass, huh? Remind me never to visit when Little Dinosaur is in tow! LOL

  2. 22 January, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    Yeah, I’m not easily offended 😀

    Yes, Vintage Glass 😀 I just love it. I’m not a big ‘pretty’s’ collector so this is my one outlet LOL. I must say that I’m surprised my collection has survived my Son. I think we’ve only lost 2 pieces to date LOL.

  3. 23 January, 2008 at 5:19 am

    I love anything art deco though I collect anything from anywhere between 1900 to 1970. My best my ever buy was a art deco Clarice Clift bowl for $10….yay me – and I love the 1950’s black lady lamps.

  4. 23 January, 2008 at 8:00 am

    CC for $10!! Bargain AJ. It’s nice when you stumble across those rare finds isn’t it. It’s becoming more and more rare to find good things on the cheap. Damn ebay!


Leave a Reply

