16
Feb
08

Head Phone Thingo’s

Head Phone ThingosSo I’ve bought myself these nifty little head phone thingo’s. It all came about the other night when I was trying to catch up on Moonlight on my Computer and dear Hubby was trying to watch a movie. The computer is in the lounge room so we had this battle of the speakers happening and it got to the point that my head was so close to the monitor & speakers that I was being blinded by the screen LOL! Hence the nifty little head phone thingo’s 😀

I like them. They make me feel like I’m part of the 21st Century and that I know what I’m doing. They have a nifty little arm (thingo) that makes me look like a telephone operator and are all shiny and silver. That’s very much what they look like too. I had the choice of those little thingos you stick in your ears, but I’ve never had much luck with those in the past. They always feel like they’re going to fall out. Anyway, so now I can listen to music or movies on my dear old putty and not upset the rest of the household. Gee I love technology.

Now speaking of music. I’ve read on a few blogs that my author friends create play lists for their WIP’s. I have to ask – how do you concentrate on your writing when you have someone talking/singing in your ear? Do you prefer just music or it doesn’t really bother you? Either way, I’m so far behind the times when it comes to music and can be quite selective to what I do listen to despite being pretty willing to listen to most genre’s. So can any of you lovely people out there suggest some good music to help inspire me?

I remember a song quite a few years ago where images of a sci-fi story I’d been working on would always pop into my head. I’m kicking myself now that I never got the name of the song. I doubt very much that I’d be able to track it down without hearing it. Anyway, I’ve just downloaded: Look After You – The Fray, Into Dust – Mazzy Star, Believe – The Bravery, Sleep – Meiko, The Mating Game – Bitter Sweet, Drowning – Stereophonics. These are all from the Moonlight soundtrack – well, not that there is an official soundtrack as such, but these are the songs that have been used.

Hopefully tomorrow I’ll update my latest cover released over at TEB! Yes, it’s sad. I know. I’m one of those people who need to pace their blog. I can go days without having something to blog about and then BAM! There are two or three different things to write about all at once. That’s where my internal organiser kicks in and tries to get value out of those ideas by pacing them out over a few days. LOL!

Oh dear, I’m rambling now. Best get back to my covers. 😀

2 Responses to “Head Phone Thingo’s”


  1. 17 February, 2008 at 7:11 am

    Having done the call centre gig I would go completely out of my way to never wear a headset again. It reminds me too much of my battery hen days.

    Looking forward to seeing the next cover. I love how they are all so different

  2. 17 February, 2008 at 8:20 am

    LOL! Yes well I can understand your dislike of them. I couldn’t imagine a worse job. I have enough trouble talking to friends & family on the phone, let alone irate customers.


Leave a Reply

