27
Feb
08

Book Trailer madness

I’ve been wanting to have a go at Book Trailers for a while now so decided to head over to YouTube to have a look-see what other people are doing, what I like, what I don’t .. you know the drill. I can’t ignore it any longer. If I want to be part of this business it’s something that I need to tackle.

Anyway, I stumbled across this and thought you might get a giggle from it.

So yeah, I’ve been dabbling with my little video thingo. Lord it is time consuming. I guess once I know what I’m doing it won’t be so bad but just sourcing the images is driving me nuts. I haven’t even really put anything together yet!! Probably because I don’t have a book that I’m specifically ‘creating’ for. So I’m just blundering around and getting fed up before I even start LOL!

It takes endless hours with no time constraints and a fair bit of concentration. Something that I obviously lack. But I guess I’ll keep coming back to it.

BoredI must admit that I’m a bit bored at the moment. Yes, yes, I have housework to do. There’s always housework to do but I’d obviously rather be doing something creative (apart from the dreaded book trailer LOL!). I’ve mostly done my covers for this month although I’m waiting on a ‘Yay’ or ‘Nay’ for the final one. Maybe I’ll settle my creative urges and do a banner or something. Anyone want a banner?

6 Responses to “Book Trailer madness”


  1. 27 February, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    How funny that was!!! I would love you to do a banner or when you get up and running a trailer for me. I hve dabbled with it myself but I would rather pay someone creative to do it

  2. 28 February, 2008 at 6:18 am

    I would love a banner. What is the going rate on those these days? Email me and let me know what you would like for it.

    Dakota

  3. 28 February, 2008 at 8:03 am

    Good lord! I have no idea LOL. I’ll email you and see what we can come up with.

  4. 28 February, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    You have to charge for your services woman!!!

  5. 3 March, 2008 at 1:18 pm

    Wow! What a pic. Some days, that’s my double. Like last Thursday for instance.

    I hope your daughter has fun riding. I loved it and I miss it a lot.

  6. 6 rasya
    20 March, 2008 at 4:12 pm

    What an interesting way to get people interested in reading! Book trailers are like movie trailers, but for books! You can find them all over the internet now, but here is a site that’s featuring them on YouTube. http://www.youtube.com/booktrailers


Leave a Reply

