04
Mar
08

Shameless plug

I got an email from my good friend Kate, today. It’s been a good 12 months since we’ve spoken. Oh, we’ve traded Christmas cards and the like but unfortunately life has us both firmly in it’s grasp. It’s sad when you just never quite get around to picking up the phone and giving someone a call isn’t it. I’m terrible for that kind of thing but I get all nervous when it comes to making phone calls. I have absolutely no idea why.

Anyway, Kate’s email proudly announced a new business venture. It started with an invention her hubby came up with for their wayward dog Dave (or ‘Strewth’ as I seem to recall him being named in his early days) and it’s called the Walk-Me Slip Harness. They now have their own website and are taking orders. I’m not sure if they’ve had international sales, but I guess there is always a first? So if anyone has troubles walking their dog get onto this product ’cause it really does work!

I was also sadly advised that Dave had recently passed away. No doubt he’s up in heaven, running rings around his old mates, Nugget and Kelly. Cheers old fella!

Now on a lighter note … in all my boredom (yes, I’ll do anything to avoid housework) I decided to create a mock-promo of a sequel to Dakota’s ‘Sweet Dreams’. Those of us who frequent her blog will possibly recall a comment in a recent review, touching on the topic of ‘Wet Dreams’. Well. Of course I couldn’t resist, so in honour of Dakota’s fantastic book, here is a mock-promo (meaning totally PRETEND! that is of course unless she decides otherwise *wink-wink, nudge-nudge*) advertising the next book in her ‘Dreams’ series 😉

**Again, Dakota has NOT written this book. There is no series at this stage. It is a fabrication and has totally stemmed from recent comments on her blog.**

mock-promo-wet-dreams.jpg

Enjoy m’dear and congratulations on a fantastic review!!!

4 Responses to “Shameless plug”


  1. 5 March, 2008 at 5:54 am

    Nothign at all wrong with a shameless plug – I do them all the time…and I like the wet man in Wet Dreams…you know she’s going to have to write it now

  2. 5 March, 2008 at 7:21 am

    I am so glad you posted the mock-up. I was going to post it if you didn’t. You did a hell of a job on a book that doesn’t even exist…yet. *wink

    I wonder if I have to pay royalties to my reviewer if I decide to use that title? Hmm…. things to ponder.

    See what you started?

    XoXoXo
    Dakota

  3. 5 March, 2008 at 7:43 am

    LOL! What can I say. I love a series 😉

  4. 6 March, 2008 at 12:01 pm

    Great mock up. And I do anything and everything to avoid housework, too. God, I’m deathly afraid to look at my kitchen.


Leave a Reply

