31
Mar
08

a woman’s prerogative

… prerogtive. Just doesn’t look right does it. I always thought it was perogative. Well, that’s what I’ve been saying for as long as I can remember. Which isn’t that long in my world. My husband insists that I have the memory span of a fish. LOL! I am hopelessly forgetful these days but I’ll blame that on the kids šŸ˜€

Okay, so I’m thinking of heading back to blogger. Purely for all the little extra’s that I get to add to my blog. Yes, yes. How very materialistic of me, but I like widgets and Amarinda has a wizz-bang little clock that I like šŸ˜€ I’d also like to be able to play my slideshows of the covers I’ve done. Can’t do that here at WordPress. Well, perhaps I possibly could if I paid the money to upgrade, but I’m not ready to do that quite yet.

You know I came to WordPress from Blogger because I found Blogger ‘hard’ to understand. Mind you I was very new to the whole CSS/Blogging thing. Now I’m beginning to think that I may have jumped ship a bit too early. So just be warned. I’ll post a notice if I do switch back.

6 Responses to “a woman’s prerogative”


  1. 1 April, 2008 at 6:10 am

    Yeah – come back to blogger. You can design your own template – everyone else is doing it and you being of the artistic bent should be able to do a kick arse one

  2. 1 April, 2008 at 8:10 am

    LOL! I might just do it yet. I have a few covers to concentrate on (and banners!!) and I’ll see what I can come up with.

  3. 1 April, 2008 at 2:03 pm

    I just changed my blog design, too. I’ve been wanting to redo mine for many months. I tried to get my artist daughter to do it, but, well, she didn’t. I finally found an affordable design so I went for it. I know some people think we’re all just following the leader. Even if we are, who cares? So long as we’re happy with our site. As an author, I needed to look more professional.

  4. 1 April, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    Oh dear…I may me the ‘some people’…I get that a lot…

  5. 2 April, 2008 at 1:19 am

    Hey Lyn — We’re all moving and changing. Let me know when you move and, just so you know, my NEW address is here: http://alexwolfe.ca

    Keep up the great artwork, and see you over at blogger. šŸ™‚

  6. 4 April, 2008 at 2:41 pm

    Hey there stranger!! Thanks for the link. I thought you’d dropped off the edge of the earth LOL. I’ve bookmarked you and will come visit šŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

